Skip to content

Store Profile: Trustfund

May 31, 2012

I found the greatest store while I was in Ottawa!

Trustfund, is the cutest store on the edge of the Byward Market at 493 Sussex Drive. The adorable squirrel sign, cheeky name and vibrant window display made it impossible for me to just pass it by without taking a peak.

This is so my kind of store! If I was to open  my own store it would probably be a lot like like this.

Everything about this store demonstrates the art of balance. Modern and clean looks more laid back with rustic accents (but they don’t over do it, either) and the merchandise is very accessibly and well organized yet somehow still appears to be casually eclectic. I love how the women’s clothes were grouped to create a rainbow gradient along the rack!

Okay, so maybe I’m a bit crazy in pointing out all the fine details in the stores merchandising style, while most of you reading this are like, “Get on with it! What goodies can I get there?” Sorry I can’t help it, I’m in the industry and these things excite me, but I shall digress…

The clothes were soooo up my alley! Feminine but with guts (you saw all that colour in the photo?), so many fun prints, excellently flattering and easy wear silhouettes… Trustfund’s buyer has wicked taste! My favourite pieces were from Velvet, Gentle Fawn, Yumi Kim, and Plenty by Tracy Reese.

Other than clothes and denim for both women and men, the vast selection of accessories completed the whole package. I was so excited by the huge assortment of Matt & Nat bags (which are my favourite!), they have most if not all of the new collection!

So please, next time you find yourself in Ottawa, make a pit stop to Trustfund. I’m sure you’ll want to hang out all day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

