Skip to content

CONTACT at The Gladstone

May 10, 2012

For the month of May, CONTACT Photography Festival turns the city of Toronto into a photo gallery, with photography exhibitions set up all over the city for people to visit for FREE! I love photography and find it inspires me a lot, so this is a fun event I will be visiting to spark my creativity.

My boy friend and I kicked off our CONTACT touring at The Gladstone Hotel (a landmark of Toronto’s arts community). I took some snapshots of some of the pieces that really stood out to me…

by: Chris Ironside

I’m not sure who the photographer is, but I loved how they tacked up these cityscapes into the nooks of the old hotel’s architecture.

By: Alice Zilberberg

By: Anna Keenan

By: Genevieve Blais

by: Matthew Fung

By: Robert Quance

Dreamy images created by taking photos of old cigarette cases from the 1920’s and 30’s through a multifaceted glass pendant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

