Skip to content

In case you couldn’t make it…

March 23, 2012

York University’s charity fashion show for SickKids Foundation was a great night! I was so impressed with how well organized it was and how all the ambitious details went off without a hitch! I can’t believe they were able to change up models hair and make-up for each designer with only minutes in between!

Before showtime I snapped some sneaky pics from behind the scenes…

How awesome is this space!?! This is in the back area of The Underground restaurant/bar/lounge, while they were still setting up the runway area.

The dancers rehearsing for their intermission show.

Some of my models rehearsing the runway choreography.

Guests starting to file in… I spotted 2 of my biggest fans!

While the show was going on, I couldn’t really take any photos, and let’s be honest… I’m a lousy photographer. So I left it to the many professionals covering the show.

 

Thanks to Javeria Arshad for the show photos! Check out more of her pics from the show on her Flickr page here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

