Skip to content

The MET

September 12, 2011

Most people say you can’t do the MET in one day, there is just too much to see. To those people I say, if you are there from open to close and able to push through exhaustion, you most certainly can – and we did! The Metropolitan Museum of Art is an absolute must-see when you go to New York. I finally finished sifting through the crazy amount of pictures I took here to present a taste of one of the greatest shrines of art history and to bring you the conclusion to my series of New York posts. Let the slide show begin!

Egyptian Wing

American Sculpture Garden

 

 

  

The Armory

European Sculpture

Modern and Contemporary Art

… and then my camera battery died :( Probably for the best since we were only about half way through and, as you can see, I got a bit carried away. It was already ambitious for us to conquer the MET in a day, but it was probably foolish to try to photo-document it as well… you just have to go and see for yourself.

I hope I’ve inspired you to visit/revisit NYC! It’s hands down one of my favourite places to go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

