Skip to content

Good Golly Miss Molly

April 22, 2011

It’s been nearly 2 years since I’ve been a redhead and the Molly Ringwald comparisons are still consistent. I’ve had complete strangers stop me on the street to tell me how much I look like her from back in the day. There are even some people who from the moment we were introduced have refused to call me anything but Molly. I love it!

I absolutely love Molly Ringwald! Her movies are among my top favs, (I can draw several comparisons between my teen life and the movie Pretty In Pink), she’s undeniably beautiful with wicked style and an incredible story teller! You have to check out her blog, I Am Molly Ringwald. Her posts read like adorable anecdotal short stories and I’m totally addicted!

I think it’s about time I pay homage to this ’80’s style icon, John Hughes’ muse, and my own personal idol <3

16 Candles

The Breakfast Club

Pretty In Pink

1986

1997

2001

2010

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

