Skip to content

Inspiration: Sucker Punch

April 6, 2011

Last night I saw the recently released action fantasy movie Sucker Punch. It completely rocked my socks off! There is nothing I love more than some seriously kick-ass ladies unleashing their fury, all the while maintaining fierce style. The film’s art direction and costumes left me so inspired! Not just the girls’ fantasy warrior costumes seen above, but mostly by their burlesque costumes seen below.

This will make no sense to those of you not familiar with the storyline, but I don’t want to give away any spoilers, so go and see it!

I love the sort of grungy, vintage lingerie look and dance wear style. It has my mind racing about corset and lingerie inspired looks with an attitude of strong sexiness – perhaps the direction for spring/summer 2012 collection? Time to get my sketchbook out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

