Skip to content

The last dress

March 5, 2011

Ta-daaaa! This is the last look for my mini collection and a lovely pop of colour amongst all the black and white. This dress is the adorable love-child of the printed sun dress and double layered camisole. The shape is the same as the previous dress but with a closed back like the camisole and is also made with the same white chiffon and coral bemberg lining as the camisole. Soft, flirty and feminine and as much as I look forward to seeing the final sample come to life, it’s going to be so tedious sew!

I didn’t bother making a test of it since I know the dress pattern works, so I’ve gone ahead and made the final hard copies of all my patterns and started to cut and sew the final samples. I need to have all my samples finished by the end of the week for a photo shoot next weekend. Little more patience, the reveal is almost hear!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

