Skip to content

Inspiration: a NYC springtime fantasy

February 12, 2011

Here’s an inspiration board I put together to help convey the direction I’m going in with the mini collection I’m starting to work on. My inspiration is built around a muse and a situation that was triggered by the feeling I got from some of the fabrics I’ll be using (pics to come soon). It’s an ideological idea of springtime in Manhattan, with a modern day Holly Golightly and what her lifestyle might be… strolling through Central Park, gardens abloom… brunches and girly get-togethers in cute cafés… what would she wear?

Can you picture it? Sketches will be coming soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

