Skip to content

Could this be the start of a modelling career?

December 12, 2010

Nope, it sure isn’t.

When I modeled my own clothes for my Etsy photoshoot, it was easy to get into it because it was my clothes and I new the feel I wanted and how I wanted to show them off. But when helping out a friend model a watch, that was a completely different story. Trying to show off a watch felt sort of ridiculous, not to mention I felt a bit awkward posing for my sisters boyfriend. All in all, it was still a fun time, with probably more laughing and teasing than shots, but we did get a good one.

After, he took this image, cropped it all up and inserted it with the product for this final image.

Ta-daaaa! But don’t get excited people, it’s not a real Fossil ad – just an example for his photography students to work on.

If you like the photo, please check out his site JohnJones.ca

Style notes: Watch – Fossil / Side Gathered Jersey Dress – Joeffer Caoc

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 5:18 pm

    Thanks so! I have wanted a top like that FOREVER and now that I have it I am thoroughly in love… H&M yo! We need to do brunch soon!

    Carissa

Leave a Reply

