Skip to content

2010 Holiday One Of A Kind Show

December 3, 2010

It’s that time of year again for the holiday edition of the One Of A Kind Show here in Toronto. The show spans 11 days, selling everything from edible treats and home decor, to unique jewelry and handmade fashions.

Since I never miss a One Of A Kind Show I have my favourites that I must visit every time. Most of those booths are food (shout out to Brook’s Delectable Chocolates!) but I also have to pick up a little something at my friends Fortnight Lingerie. My first blog post ever was a feature on this lingerie company (see 1st post) and the pieces are such sweet feminine staple underpinnings I will always pick up something new. This time around  I snatched a perfect black lace bralette and pantie set, I’m actually wearing it right now. I know that’s TMI but I just love it! I digress, it’s time for me to feature someone else.

Another clothing booth I see every time is Kania. This collection of fun and sexy jersey pieces are so easy to wear and can be styled and transitioned into everyones wardrobe. The young and charismatic designer, Stacey Bafi-Yeboa demonstrates that well at her booth, where she consults with customers trying on pieces how they can wear each piece in multiple ways to fit their lifestyles and flatter their assets. I didn’t pick up anything this time around but there are a few pieces I can’t get out of my head. I just might have to pay a visit to the online store.

If you like what you see here and live in the Greater Toronto Area there is still time to check out their booth, as the One Of A Kind Show will continue at Exhibition Place until this coming Sunday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

