Skip to content

OMG! I’m Back!

October 24, 2010

Okay. So I’ve been severely M.I.A. for way too long!

My traveling adventures have continued to Peru, where I had an experience of a lifetime! Not just typical sightseeing and ruin-visiting (although I did that too) I hiked the Inca Trail! For those who don’t know, the Inca Trail is 3.5 days of hiking and camping along an ancient route through the Andes mountains to reach the famous Machu Picchu. The trail was breathtaking, both literally and figuratively. 8 hours a day of intense hiking through some of the most beautiful scenery I’ve ever seen, to reach the reward of the untouched Inca city of Machu Picchu was nothing short of enlightening. A couple days after the trail, I headed to a relaxing, eco-friendly lodge in the middle of the Peruvian Amazon. I felt like I was living my childhood fantasy, spending the days hiking through the jungle spotting wildlife and spending the evenings relaxing by candle light in a room completely open to the wild. The whole trip was a dream come true!

Lima

Cuzco

Inca Trail

Amazon


That’s just a little taste of my travels, but you can count on more pics to come. I visited a women’s weaving cooperative project that was truly inspiring and I can’t wait to share it, so stay tuned!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

