Skip to content

My Top 4 Favorite Etsy Seller’s

July 8, 2010

The photo shoot is done and the retouching has begun! As my Etsy store is getting closer to launch, I have been spending a lot of time on Etsy, snooping around and taking notes on my favorite stores. In Etsy’s Sell section, they do an excellent job explaining how the site works, including the fees that are involved ($0.20 an item + 3.5% of sale price) and all the excellent policies they have in place to protect both the seller and buyer. They also explain step by step how to set up shop.

In the hopes of getting a bit of an edge, a few months ago I bought the Etsy Success Guide. For 10 bucks I got 3 great reads dishing out advice and tips ranging from how to pick a good business name to marketing and advertising strategies. Something the guide stresses is to do some research! Look around, note your favorite shops and what aspects of their shop you like. Are their sales high? If so, they’re obviously doing something right, so take a look at their policies to see how they do business. Take what you’ve learned and see how you can adapt them for you. Also, don’t be afraid to ask your favorite sellers for advice. They were once in your shoes and will most likely be happy to help.

I’ve taken my notes and would like to share my sources, so here they are, my Top 4 Favorite Etsy Sellers!

  1. Sandmaiden and Sandmaiden Sleepwear
  2. This shop was the first shop I favourited when I signed up on Etsy over a year ago. At the time they were  just a lingerie store with a bit of lounge wear. The lounge wear became so popular they had to launch a second store for it, allowing it to expand into great jersey day wear. All of the pieces are made with natural fibers, some of which are organic and even hand dyed! Check it out!


  3. Saraseven
  4. I don’t have to say much about this shop, the items speak for themselves. GORGEOUS made to measure gowns with a beautiful rawness to them. Enjoy!



  5. Pretty Birdie by Stephanie Teague
  6. I love that this seller uses only organic, sustainable and recycled fabrics. With these sexy silhouettes, eco-chic never looked so good.

  7. Erin Alexandra Klym

This sellers pieces are easy to wear with great manipulation details.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 11:36 am

    thank you! good luck on your etsy shop, let me know when it is launched!

  2. July 13, 2010 8:54 am

    Hey!!! Hope you are doing well…. I gave you a blog award! I am working on the post right now check it out in about 20 mins!

    Carissa
    http://copiouscouture.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

