Skip to content

I have begun!

May 29, 2010

The past couple months my spare time has mostly been filled with working on alterations, but I am very excited to announce I have finally started working on my four piece micro-collection! For the past year I came up with the idea to make a tiny little collection of pieces to sell on Etsy this summer to get an idea of  what it would take to produce a collection myself as well as see how it would sell. The collection consists of 4 easy to wear casual pieces – a tunic, camisole, oversized t-shirt and full skirt –  made in easy to care for fabrics and cut in a way that they are one-size-fits-most.

My inspiration all started with a tunic I made myself last summer, made with some salvaged vintage lace and the softest jersey I have ever felt that I found at my fave fabric store. When I wore it, I got such great feedback and so many friends asking me to make them one that I figured “why stop at the tunic?” I quickly came up with a concept, bought all the fabric I needed  and planned to get started as soon as I got back home from the Olympics. Things my have been a little delayed, but I finished the camisole last weekend and have already worn it twice.

Here are the fabrics I chose (from left to right).Bright white polyester vintage lace, pale dusty blue microfiber jersey, bright white cotton/poly/spandex jersey, pale dusty blue cotton with jacquard polka dots.

The tunic that started it all. Wear it loose or belted.

I love the back!

The camisole. I cut out the flowers in the lace and appliquéd them on with pearl beading in the center.

The straps turn into a drawstring in the back to adjust fit (similar to the tunic).


4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 6:36 pm

    I <3's it and you!

  2. June 5, 2010 9:07 pm

    these are so cute :O
    loving the blog
    great posts
    stop by some time :) xx

  3. June 7, 2010 11:21 pm

    Thanks for the love ^_^

  4. June 9, 2010 6:48 pm

    Hello, I enjoy your website. This is a nice site and I wanted to post a note to let you know, great job! Thanks Cathy

    Louis Vuitton

    louis vuitton

Leave a Reply

