Skip to content

Louboutin Warning!

May 25, 2010

I think us ladies can agree that Christian Louboutin is the Holy Grail of shoemakers. For the past month, I have been OBSESSED with these disgustingly gorgeous Christian Louboutin shoes I found on net-a-porter.com.

Since drooling over these unattainable pretties, I have been unable to shake the fantasy of having a pair of Loubs to call my very own. My current financial situation keeps me with only the fantasy, until I stumbled across a website that seemed to answer my prayers.

Yesterday, I clicked on a link to a website called Louboutinsale.com that was brimming with Louboutins, Jimmy Choos and Monolos at ridiculous discount prices! Louboutins ranging from $129 – $200!!! And the site also toted free shipping! It all seemed too good to be true – and it was.

First, I searched all through the site trying to find an explaination as to how they could sell these high end designer shoes for 75% off or more than the original sale price, and no such explanation could be found. The site didn’t look the most professional and had an abundance of spelling errors, which led me to be weary. I then wondered what their payment process was like, so I tossed a pair of Loubs I was drooling over into my cart and proceeded to checkout. It took me to another page that looked like a PayPal page, but it wasn’t PayPal. The payment middle-man was called Greatsale2you, which I had never heard of before – so I Googled them. As it turns out, there are complaints all over the net that Greatsale2you is a SCAM. People saying they bought designer shoes or Coach bags through them and never received their order!  After that, I Googled Louboutinsale.com and found there have been warnings sent out about Louboutinsale.com as a known site for selling knock-off and counterfeit designer merchandise.

Do Not Buy ANYTHING From Louboutinsale.com or Through Greatsale2you, THEY ARE SCAMS! You will not get what you pay for if you even receive anything at all. Always question things that seem too good to be true. When it comes to designer goods, there are only a few legit sites out there and they will not be selling goods for 75% or more off. Sorry, but it just won’t happen. For a complete list of scam/counterfeit sites to steer clear of, as well as a list of reputable sites, check out http://theshoegoddess.com/scam-alert

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 3:29 am

    Greetings, I like everything Louis Vuitton or anything fashion for that matter! I was browsing the web for some new louis vuitton luxury items and I found this site. This is a great article and I wanted to post a comment to let you know, great job! Thanks Meia

    Louis Vuitton

  2. May 27, 2010 7:04 pm

    Wow I’m really the only reply to this incredible read?

  3. Kim permalink
    May 31, 2010 6:03 am

    Thx lovely, nearly feel for it but been burned once before for downloading something to protect my computer that cost me $$ and did nothing….so I thought this seems to good to be true and it is :)

  4. June 7, 2010 11:25 pm

    Thanks for the comments :D
    I’m glad this post was helpful

  5. teri permalink
    March 27, 2012 12:15 pm

    thank god I RESEARCHED MORE! i almost bought a pair of these shoes

Leave a Reply

