Skip to content

My Interview Look

April 16, 2010

Today I have a very exciting interview for an internship with a designer I greatly admire. My favorite part of getting ready for an interview is picking out the outfit. The process keeps your mind off your shaky nerves and nothing builds confidence like a rocking outfit. So here’s what I’m wearing for the interview: A soft white tunic-blouse I just got this weekend at H&M, great pair of skinny black  jeans from Bluenotes, and an adorable and unique vest I made myself .

My portfolio isn’t very big, since I thinned out a lot of pieces from school projects that weren’t the best representation of my abilities. This made it really important to me to wear something I had made and of my own design that they could see and feel the quality of my talents.

Well, I have to run to catch my bus downtown, so wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

